Booklists Page

August 6, 2008

So I added a link at the top for a booklists page where I will link to or paste children’s booklists that might be of interest. I started it out with a bang by pasting in an awesome booklist created by the members of the childlit listserv. It’s for “Gentle Readers”, and what they mean by that is younger kids reading above grade level. So the books, listed by genre and then by reading strength, should be a bit more challenging but still appropriate for younger minds. I did not check the list against the FVRL holdings, I’ll do that if I have time and remove the titles we don’t have. I also can’t vouch for the appropriateness of every book on the list for every sensitive child (or child’s parent,) so please just use the list as a guide when facing this frequent request.

Leave a Reply

