Updating Booklists

September 12, 2008

I just sent this email out to branch supervisors.  I am encouraging all staff with an interest in children’s literature to submit suggestions!

I am beginning to update FVRL’s printed booklists for kids.  I am starting with the following lists and I am encouraging all staff to recommend titles:

Animal Stories for Kids
Fiction and nonfiction

Books for Beginning Readers
Readers and ENF

Concept Books
Alphabet, Number, Colors, Shapes, Opposites

Please include:
*list title
*book title and author
*publication date
*if you’ve read the book or not
*age level recommendation, if known

Please send me your suggestions by Friday, October 3rd.

Leave a Reply

