Best of 2008

January 3, 2009

I’m collecting the Best children’s books of 2008 lists here for your enjoyment.  Then tomorrow, I hope to post my own top reads of 2008!  Did I miss a great list?  Let me know!

School Library Journal

Publishers Weekly (scroll to the bottom to see the children’s picks)

Booklist

Horn Book

Kirkus (these are pdfs, scroll down to Best Children’s Books and Best Young Adult Books)

New York Times and here

AudioFile’s best audiobooks

and a HUGE collection of lists to work your way through

Leave a Reply

