Clean Reads for Teens Booklist

March 5, 2009

So I’ve been asked to compile a clean reads for teens booklist for the district. I’m working on it and scouring the internet for other’s lists and now I’m taking suggestions from you! If you have any “clean” YA books to suggest, please pass them my way! I’m looking for YA books without swearing, drinking, drugs, and sex. It’s actually an incredibly hard list to create without reading (or re-reading) every title, and I don’t have time for that. I’m not concerning myself with topics that some might disapprove of…witches, sci fi, homosexuality, etc, just trying to avoid the stuff mentioned above. Even swearing is difficult to define, is damn a bad word? It’s all so subjective!

Oh, and do you have a suggestion for a snappy title??

Leave a Reply

